Menu
Cart 0
MAW #1 (OF 5) CVR C HARDING (MR) - Packrat Comics

MAW #1 (OF 5) CVR C HARDING (MR)

BOOM! STUDIOS

  • 399


 

.What happens when one woman becomes the real monster society has always made her out to be?

Dragged by her sister Wendy to a feminist retreat on the remote island of Angitia, Marion Angela Weber hopes to gain some perspective and empowerment... that isn't at the bottom of a bottle.

But everything is horribly derailed after an assault on their first night there. The violent encounter awakens something in Marion she never imagined, triggering warped mutations in her body, and awakening a hunger she can't bring herself to name.

When the townsfolk react with suspicion and violence, what unforgivable act will transform Marion into the very monster they've made her out to be?

A provocative five-issue horror series by award-winning journalist and opinion writer Jude Ellison S. Doyle (Dead Blondes and Bad Mothers: Monstrosity, Patriarchy, and the Fear of Female Power) and artist A.L. Kaplan (Full Spectrum Therapy) that explores the anger of women trapped by society's expectations and the reclamation of power through collective rage, perfect for readers of Redlands and Something is Killing the Children.

Comics Books

Comics come in a bag and board.

Stock image

The image for this listing is a stock image provided to help you identify the item, but is not the specific item being offered, nor does it represent the grade or condition of the item you will receive. 

Final art may vary and will have trade dress (logos) unless stated in title that it will be a virgin cover. 

PACKING

 We pack your comics with professional care and high-quality comics T Folder  to insure your purchase reaches you safely.

COMBINING ORDERS

Combining Orders If you submit more than one order, we will automatically combine your orders and refund any excess shipping to you as long as we have not already processed your previous order. Orders are processed each weekday morning, so be sure to submit all orders quickly if you want us to combine them.


We Also Recommend
Sale

Unavailable

Sold Out